Spell JKS

My love for Korean films and series declined since Boys Over Flowers ended. I was not addicted particularly to K-pop and K-dramas until I recently devoted most of my idle time to watching He’s Beautiful (on a DVD). I wasn’t informed yet that it was already aired on ABS-CBN, 2010 ’cause I didn’t watch television during those times. I was disappointed and fascinated when I found out on YouTube (while searching it) that I am very much out of date. Anyhow, I immensely love the series that I always find myself humming its soundtrack. I want to sing the songs but I sound ridiculous ’cause I can’t speak Korean. At first, to be honest, I found the series absurd ’cause Go Mi Nam played by Park Shin Hye pretends that she’s a male but we can’t deceive ourselves that whatever she does she absolutely looks like a female. First, her body shape and voice are very feminine. Second, her gestures are obviously girlish. Anyway, I learned to love it regardless of those flaws ’cause the characters are all adorable and yeah, scenes are hilarious. Also, I initially abhorred Taekyung’s perpetual eyeliner and very arrogant role but love happens when you least expect it. 😉

He’s Beautiful Main Casts/A.N.Jell/Jung Yong Hwa, Park Shin Hye, Jang Keun Suk, Lee Hongki (L-R)
Tae Kyung!
Tae Kyung: She touched my butt!
Cute.
The impeccable face of JKS.

Jang Keun Suk (Hwang Tae Kyung in He’s Beautiful) is a twenty-four year old Korean actor, model, singer and dancer. In my favorite movie of him, Baby and Me on 2008, he portrayed a very masculine and rebellious senior high school student. Action star he could be. He can play different roles jolly well. He should have accepted the role in Boys Over Flowers as Gu Jun Pyo and beat Lee Min Ho’s fame. Jang Keun Suk refused the role so it was given to Lee Min Ho. I should say that you lost the opportunity, my beloved Sukkie.

Baby and Me
Cool Daddy.

Handsome, talented but I’m kind of skeptical about his gender preference now. Seeing these photos makes me think he’s having a gender identity crisis. You’re gorgeous male, Keun Suk. You don’t need to wear bra.

Oh no.
Ang ganda niya. 😦

Buti na lang he has a newest Television series Love Rain which he plays a not girlish role. Thank God.

From Love Rain scene.

Though his fashion sometimes were odd he still rekindled my obsession for K-pop and K-dramas. We still love JKS though, forevah. 😉

4 thoughts on “Spell JKS

  1. Whoa! He really looked like a girl in the 2nd and 3rd to the last pictures. That’s what I hate too about Korean thingies especially K-Pop. Why do they have to wear all those kind of clothes? Its…. weird!

Leave a Reply

